Awards and badges are a big part of The Scouts, and achieving them shows determination, hard work, perseverance, team work and a willingness to try new things.

Chief Scout’s Award

The Chief Scout’s Bronze, Silver and Gold Award are the highest awards in the Beaver, Cub and Scout sections respectively. To complete them you need to complete all of the challenge awards for that section, together with a set number (four in Beavers, six in Cubs and Scouts) of activity or staged activity badges of your choice.

Platinum & Diamond Chief Scout’s Award
Bronze, Silver, Gold Chief Scout’s Award

The Chief Scout’s Platinum and Diamond Awards are progressive, meaning you can achieve these as you work towards the Queen’s Scout Award. (The Platinum Award is only available to Explorers, while the Diamond Award is available to Explorers and Scout Network members.)

Queen’s Scout Award

There are few challenges more prestigious than the Queen’s Scout Award – it’s the highest award available to young people in Scouting. This one really is a badge to wear with pride. You must be aged between 16–25 years old to complete the Queen’s Scout Award and be a member of Explorers or Scout Network for at least 18 months from the date you started to achieve the award.

Queen’s Scout Award

Duke of Edinburgh award

The Duke of Edinburgh (DofE) Bronze, Silver and Gold awards are an almost perfect match with the Chief Scout’s Platinum, Chief Scout’s Diamond and Queen’s Scout Awards, with the challenges mirroring the sections of the DofE programme.

Gold DofE Badge

For further information about the above awards, speak to your leader.